New Chairperson for North Somerset Council

3:50pm - 12 May 2022

Cllr Karin Haverson was elected as the new Chairperson of North Somerset Council for the year ahead at the Annual Council Meeting held on Tuesday (10 May).

Cllr Haverson, a local ward member for Banwell and Winscombe, takes over the role from Cllr Richard Westwood who has held the position for the last year. 

Cllr Wendy Griggs, a local ward member for Yatton, was elected as Vice-Chairperson.