First aid courses

We provide a range of first aid courses throughout the year at The Campus in Weston-super-Mare that anyone can book on to.

Book a course

Emergency first aid at work

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated one day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561).

Aimed at people working in a low hazard environments, for example offices, shops and libraries.

  • Friday 15 November 2019
  • Wednesday 20 November 2019
  • Monday 2 December 2019
  • Tuesday 14 January 2020
  • Friday 24 January 2020
  • Monday 10 February 2020
  • Friday 28 February 2020
  • Tuesday 10 March 2020
  • Wednesday 18 March 2020
  • Monday 27 April 2020
  • Wednesday 29 April 2020
  • Thursday 14 May 2020
  • Wednesday 20 May 2020
  • Monday 15 June 2020
  • Wednesday 1 July 2020
  • Monday 10 August 2020

£65

Paediatric first aid

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated two day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561).

Aimed at people working in a childcare setting who need to meet OFSTED needs. In particular the needs of the Early Years Foundation Stage with young children.

Weekdays, 9.30am to 4.30pm

  • Monday 21 and Tuesday 22 October 2019
  • Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13 November 2019
  • Monday 18 and Tuesday 19 November 2019
  • Wednesday 4 and Thursday 5 December 2019
  • Thursday 9 and Friday 10 January 2020
  • Tuesday 21 and Wednesday 22 January 2020
  • Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 February 2020
  • Wednesday 26 and Thursday 27 February 2020
  • Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 March 2020
  • Thursday 19 and Friday 20 March 2020
  • Monday 30 and Tuesday 31 March 2020
  • Thursday 23 and Friday 24 April 2020
  • Wednesday 6 and Thursday 7 May 2020
  • Monday 18 and Tuesday 19 May 2020
  • Monday 8 and Tuesday 9 June 2020
  • Tuesday 22 and Wednesday 23 June 2020
  • Thursday 2 and Friday 3 July 2020

Saturdays, 9.30am to 4.30pm

  • Saturday 16 and Saturday 23 November 2019
  • Saturday 14 and Saturday 21 March 2020
  • Saturday 9 and Saturday 16 May 2020

Evenings, 6.30pm to 9.30pm

  • Wednesday 6, Thursday 7, Wednesday 13 and Thursday 14 May 2020

£105

Paediatric annual refresher

Three hours.

Aimed at people who have already completed the two day paediatric first aid course. Proof of certification is needed.

9.30am to 12.30pm or 13.30pm to 4.30pm

  • Friday 6 March 2020 (morning session)

£25.00

Children and adult first aid

One day.

Aimed at people working mainly with children who don’t need the two day paediatric first aid training.

  • Friday 15 November 2019
  • Tuesday 3 December 2019
  • Monday 13 January 2020
  • Tuesday 11 February 2020
  • Wednesday 11 March 2020
  • Tuesday 28 April 2020
  • Friday 15 May 2020
  • Monday 29 June 2020

£65

First aid at work

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated three day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561).

Aimed at people who need to become a qualified first aider in their workplace.

  • Wednesday 27 to Friday 29 November 2019
  • Wednesday 15 to Friday 17 January 2020
  • Monday 23 to Wednesday 25 March 2020
  • Wednesday 10 to Friday 12 June 2020

£175

First aid at work re-qualification

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated two day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561).

Aimed at people who have already completed the three day first aid at work course who need to re-qualify. Proof of certification is needed.

  • Thursday 6 and Friday 7 February 2020
  • Monday 11 and Tuesday 12 May 2020

£130

First aid at work annual refresher

Three hours.

Aimed at people who have already completed the three-day first aid at work course, the two day requalification course or the one day emergency first aid at work course. Proof of certification is needed.

  • Friday 6 March 2020 (afternoon session)

£20

Anaphylaxis and Auto Injector course

Three hours.

This course is most suited to those who provide childcare and workplace first aiders who have to deal with those prone to anaphylaxis should also attend.

  • Monday 16 March 2020 (morning session)

£30

leisure service

01934 427 222

leisure.service@n-somerset.gov.uk