First aid courses

We provide a range of first aid courses throughout the year at The Campus in Weston-super-Mare that anyone can book on to.

Book a course

Emergency first aid at work

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated one day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561).

Aimed at people working in low hazard environments, for example: offices, shops and libraries.

  • Monday 15 June 2020
  • Friday 19 June 2020
  • Wednesday 1 July 2020
  • Monday 6 July 2020
  • Monday 10 August 2020
  • Tuesday 8 September 2020
  • Tuesday 15 September 2020
  • Monday 5 October 2020
  • Friday 16 October 2020
  • Monday 2 November 2020
  • Monday 9 November 2020
  • Tuesday 1 December 2020
  • Friday 8 January 2021
  • Wednesday 20 January 2021
  • Tuesday 2 February 2021
  • Wednesday 24 February 2021
  • Friday 12 March 2021
  • Monday 29 March 2021
  • Tuesday 20 April 2021
  • Wednesday 5 May 2021
  • Friday 21 May 2021
  • Thursday 17 June 2021
  • Friday 25 June 2021
  • Monday 9 August 2021

 

£65

Paediatric first aid

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated two day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561).

Aimed at people working in a childcare setting who need to meet OFSTED needs. In particular the needs of the Early Years Foundation Stage with young children.

Weekdays, 9.30am to 4.30pm

  • Tuesday 22 and Wednesday 23 June 2020
  • Thursday 2 and Friday 3 July 2020
  • Monday 13 and Tuesday 14 July 2020
  • Thursday 10 and Friday 11 September 2020
  • Monday 21 and Tuesday 22 September 2020
  • Wednesday 21 and Thursday 22 October 2020
  • Tuesday 3 and Wednesday 4 November 2020
  • Monday 16 and Tuesday 17 November 2020
  • Wednesday 2 and Thursday 3 December 2020
  • Monday 18 and Tuesday 19 January 2021
  • Thursday 28 and Friday 29 January 2021
  • Thursday 25 and Friday 26 February 2021
  • Monday 8 and Tuesday 9 March 2021
  • Thursday 25 and Friday 26 March 2021
  • Thursday 29 and Friday 30 April 2021
  • Thursday 13 and Friday 14 May 2021
  • Tuesday 25 and Wednesday 26 May 2021
  • Thursday 10 and Friday 11 June 2021
  • Monday 21 and Tuesday 22 June 2021

£105

Saturdays, 9.30am to 4.30pm

  • Saturday 26 September and 3 October 2020
  • Saturday 30 January and 6 February 2021

£105

Evenings, 6.30pm to 9.30pm

  • Tuesday 29, Wednesday 30 September and Tuesday 6, Wednesday 7 October 2020
  • Tuesday 16, Wednesday 17, Tuesday 23 and Wednesday 24 March 2021

£105

Paediatric annual refresher

Three hours.

Aimed at people who have already completed the two day paediatric first aid course. Proof of certification is needed.

9.30am to 12.30pm or 13.30pm to 4.30pm

  • Thursday 8 October 2020 (afternoon session)
  • Monday 22 March 2021 (morning session)

£25.00

Children and adult first aid

One day.

Aimed at people working mainly with children who don’t need the two day paediatric first aid training.

  • Wednesday 1 July 2020
  • Monday 14 September 2020
  • Monday 12 October 2020
  • Wednesday 11 November 2020
  • Monday 30 November 2020
  • Monday 11 January 2021
  • Wednesday 3 February 2021
  • Thursday 18 March 2021
  • Wednesday 21 April 2021
  • Monday 17 May 2021
  • Thursday 24 June 2021

 

£65

First aid at work

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated three day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561).

Aimed at people who need to become a qualified first aider in their workplace.

9.30am to 4.30pm

  • Wednesday 10 to Friday 12 June 2020
  • Monday 28 to Wednesday 30 September 2020
  • Monday 23 to Wednesday 10 February 2021
  • Monday 8 to Wednesday 10 February 2021
  • Monday 26 to Wednesday 28 April 2021
  • Monday 28 to Wednesday 30 June 2021

£175

First aid at work re-qualification

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated two day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561).

Aimed at people who have already completed the three day first aid at work course who need to re-qualify. Proof of certification is needed.

9.30am to 4.30pm

  • Thursday 17 and Friday 18 September 2020
  • Thursday 19 and Friday 20 November 2020
  • Thursday 4 and Friday 5 February 2021
  • Thursday 22 and Friday 23 April 2021
  • Monday 14 and Tuesday 15 June 2021

£130

First aid at work annual refresher

Three hours.

Aimed at people who have already completed the three-day first aid at work course, the two day requalification course or the one day emergency first aid at work course. Proof of certification is needed.

9.30am-12.30pm or 1.30-4.30pm

  • Thursday 8 October 2020 (morning session)
  • Monday 22 March 2021 (afternoon session)

£25

Anaphylaxis and Auto Injector course

Three hours.

This course is most suited to those who provide childcare and workplace first aiders who have to deal with those prone to anaphylaxis should also attend.

9.30am to 12.30pm or 1.30-4.30pm

  • dates to be advised

£30

leisure service

01934 427 222

leisure.service@n-somerset.gov.uk