2020-21 term dates

The school year is 195 days and includes five in-service days used for staff training.

  • Term 1 – Tuesday 1 September 2020 to Friday 23 October 2020
  • Term 2 – Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020
  • Term 3 – Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
  • Term 4 – Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021
  • Term 5 – Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021
  • Term 6 – Monday 7 June 2021 to Wed 21 July 2021

Foundation, trust, academy and voluntary aided schools set their own term dates and may differ from ours. Please check with the individual schools for their term dates.

Public holidays

Our schools will also be closed for these public holidays:

  • Friday 25 December 2020 – Christmas Day
  • Saturday 26 December 2020 – Boxing Day
  • Monday 28 December 2020 – Bank Holiday (substitute for Boxing Day)
  • Friday 1 January 2021 – New Year’s Day
  • Friday 2 April 2021 – Good Friday
  • Monday 5 April 2021 – Easter Monday
  • Monday 3 May 2021 – May Bank Holiday
  • Monday 31 May 2021 – Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday 30 August 2021 – Summer Bank Holiday