General Election 2019

A general election was held on Thursday 12 December.

General Election 2019 results

North Somerset

Liam Fox (Conservative) has been elected MP for North Somerset.

Here are the results in full:

Ashley Cartman (Liberal Democrats) – 11,051

Liam Fox (Conservative Party) – 32,801

Phil Neve (Green Party) – 2,938

Hannah Young (Labour Party) – 15,265

turnout – 77.68%


John Penrose (Conservative) has been elected MP for Weston-super-Mare.

Here are the results in full:

Suneil Basu (Green Party) – 1,834

Patrick David Keating (Liberal Democrats) – 6,935

John David Penrose (Conservative Party) – 31,983

Tim Taylor (Labour Party) – 14,862

turnout – 67.71%

Electoral notices

electoral services

Electoral Services, North Somerset Council, Town Hall, Walliscote Grove Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ