2016-17 term dates

The school year is 195 days and includes five in-service days used for staff training.

Term dates

  • term 1: Thursday 1 September 2016 to Friday 21 October 2016
  • term 2: Monday 31 October 2016 to Friday 16 December 2016
  • term 3: Tuesday 3 January 2017 to Friday 10 February 2017
  • term 4: Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 7 April 2017
  • term 5: Monday 24 April 2017 to Friday 26 May 2017
  • term 6: Monday 5 June 2017 to Friday 21 July 2017

In-service days

Foundation, trust, academy and voluntary aided schools set their own term dates and may differ from ours.

Public holidays

Our schools will also be closed for these public holidays:

  • 25 December 2016: Christmas Day
  • 26 December 2016: Boxing Day
  • 27 December 2016: Substitute day (for Christmas Day)
  • 1 January 2017: New Year’s Day Holiday
  • 2 January 2017: Substitute day (for New Year’s Day)
  • 14 April 2017: Good Friday
  • 17 April 2017: Easter Monday
  • 1 May 2017: May Bank Holiday
  • 29 May 2017: Spring Bank Holiday
  • 28 August 2017: Summer Bank Holiday