First aid courses

We provide a range of first aid courses throughout the year at The Campus in Weston-super-Mare that anyone can book on to.

Book a course

Emergency first aid at work

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated one day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561)

Aimed at people working in a low hazard environments, for example offices, shops and libraries.

  • Thursday 16 August 2018
  • Tuesday 11 or Friday 21 September 2018
  • Tuesday 9 or Wednesday 24 October 2018
  • Tuesday 13 or Friday 23 November 2018
  • Wednesday 5 December 2018
  • Friday 18 or Monday 28 January 2019
  • Friday 8 or Monday 11 February 2019
  • Friday 15 or Wednesday 20 March 2019
  • Tuesday 2 or Friday 26 April 2019
  • Tuesday 7 or Wednesday 22 May 2019
  • Friday 7 or Tuesday 18 June 2018
  • Wednesday 3 July 2019
  • Monday 12 August 2019

£65

Paediatric first aid

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated two day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561)

Aimed at people working in a childcare setting who need to meet OFSTED needs. In particular the needs of the Early Years Foundation Stage with young children

Weekdays, 9.30am to 4.30pm

  • Wednesday 12 and Thursday 13 September 2018
  • Thursday 20 and Friday 21 September 2018
  • Tuesday 2 and Wednesday 3 October 2018
  • Monday 22 and Tuesday 23 October 2018
  • Thursday 8 and Friday 9 November 2018
  • Wednesday 21 and Thursday 22 November 2018
  • Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 December 2018
  • Thursday 10 and Friday 11 January 2019
  • Thursday 24 and Friday 25 January 2019
  • Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 February 2019
  • Wednesday 27 and Thursday 28 February 2019
  • Monday 11 and Tuesday 12 March 2019
  • Thursday 28 and Friday 29 March 2019
  • Thursday 2 and Friday 3 May 2019
  • Monday 13 and Tuesday 14 May 2019
  • Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 June 2019
  • Thursday 27 and Friday 28 June 2019

Saturdays, 9.30am to 4.30pm

  • 15 and 22 September 2018
  • 10 and 17 November 2018
  • 19 and 26 January 2019
  • 9 and 16 March 2019
  • 11 and 18 May 2019

Evenings, 6.30pm to 9.30pm

  • Wednesday 7, Thursday 8, Wednesday 14 and Thursday 15 November 2018
  • Wednesday 30 and Thursday 31 January, Wednesday 6 and Thursday 7 February 2019
  • Wednesday 8, Thursday 9, Wednesday 15 and Thursday 16 May 2019

£105

Children and adult first aid

One day

Aimed at people working mainly with children who don’t need the two day paediatric first aid training

  • Friday 14 September 2018
  • Monday 24 September 2018
  • Monday 15 October 2018
  • Friday 16 November 2018
  • Monday 3 December 2018
  • Wednesday 16 January 2019
  • Tuesday 12 February 2019
  • Thursday 14 March 2019
  • Monday 29 April 2019
  • Friday 10 May 2019
  • Monday 10 June 2019
  • Tuesday 2 July 2019

£65

First aid at work

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated three day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561)

Aimed at people who need to become a qualified first aider in their workplace.

  • Wednesday 26 to Friday 28 September 2018
  • Monday 19 to Wednesday 21 November 2018
  • Monday 21 to Wednesday 23 January 2019
  • Monday 4 to Wednesday 6 March 2019
  • Monday 29, Tuesday 30 April and Wednesday 1 May 2019
  • Monday 17 to Wednesday 19 June 2019

£175

First aid at work re-qualification

Level 3 Qualsafe regulated two day course – delivered by Pulse First Aid Ltd (centre number 904561)

Aimed at people who have already completed the three day first aid at work course who need to re-qualify. Proof of certification is needed.

  • Monday 24 and Tuesday 25 September 2018
  • Monday 14 and Tuesday 15 January 2019
  • Thursday 25 and Friday 26 April 2019
  • Thursday 20 and Friday 21 June 2019

£130

First aid at work annual refresher

Three hours

Aimed at people who have already completed the three day first aid at work course, the two day requalification course or the one day emergency first aid at work course. Proof of certification is needed.

  • 19 October 2018 (morning session)
  • 19 October 2018 (afternoon session)
  • 18 March 2019 (morning session)
  • 18 March 2019 (afternoon session)

£20

leisure service

01934 427 222

leisure.service@n-somerset.gov.uk